Each year the Middle Tennessee Paralegal Association recognizes a paralegal, an employer and a volunteer who stand out within the legal profession due to their commitment adn support of the paralegal profession.  These awards are acknowledged for the previous year's service at the regular meeting of the membership in January or March each year.  Congratulations to our recent winners who are:  
Paralegal of the Year: Theresa Crow 
Employer of the Year: Waller, Lansden, Dortch & Davis 
Volunteer of the Year:  Megan Pyle 
Paralegal of the Year: No nominations received
Employer of the Year: Gullett Sanford Robinson & Martin PLLC
Volunteer of the Year:  Christine Cronk
Paralegal of the Year: Jennifer M. Spradlin
Employer of the Year: No nominations received
Volunteer of the Year:  Teresa Hetrick 


Two scholarships are available each calendar year for those meeting the requirements of the application.  The scholarship is provided by

These are awarded at a regular monthly meeting in May and November.  Scholarship applications are available here.

Fall 2012 Winner - Jessica Williams Karpel

Spring 2012 Winner - Josephine Savage (Thank You note here)

FALL 2011 Winner - Dana Meadows

SPRING 2011 Winner - DeWayne Glover

FALL 2010 Winner - Not awarded

SPRING 2010 Winner - Mary Fugitt

The Scholarship Committee reserves the right to not award a scholarship.  The Scholarship Committee determines the scholarship winner by reviewing the appliations received pursuant to the application requirements.


Contact MTPA:  Middle Tennessee Paralegal Association | P. O. Box 198006 | Nashville, TN 37219 | Email: | For website administration:  contact Theresa Crow at


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software